The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Northwest Region Directory

 
 
Subscribe to our free E-Newsletter, "Agri-News" (formerly RTW This Week)Agri-News
This Week
 
 
 
 Return to the ASB Home Page



Athabasca | Barrhead | Brazeau | Lac Ste. Anne | Leduc | Lesser Slave River | Parkland | Strathcona | Sturgeon | Thorhild | Westlock | Woodlands | Yellowhead |

Athabasca County

Agricultural Service Board
3602 - 48 Avenue
Athabasca, Alberta, T9S 1M8

Phone: 780-675-2273
Fax: 780-675-5512

Ron Jackson, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: rjackson@athabascacounty.com

Trent Keller, Farm Production Specialist (President, AAAF)
E-mail: tkeller@athabascacounty.com

Current A.S.B.:
Warren Griffin - Chair/Councillor
Dennis Willcott - Vice-Chair/Councillor
Larry Speers - Councillor
Christi Bilsky - Councillor
Larry Armfelt - Councillor
Doris Splane - Councillor
Kevin Haines - Councillor
Paul Ponich - Councillor
Jack Dowhaluk - Councillor

County of Barrhead No. 11

Agricultural Service Board
5306 - 49 Street
Barrhead, Alberta, T7N 1N5

Phone: 780-674-3331
Fax: 780-674-2777

Kyle Meunier, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: kmeunier@countybarrhead.ab.ca

Megan Hoyda, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: mhoyda@countybarrhead.ab.ca

Successful programs:

  • Active Conservation Program which includes distribution of 15,000 shelterbelt trees annually, incentive payments to landholders prepared to sign up for wilderness protection, mobile demonstration units for solar and wind powered cattle watering systems, and zero energy cattle winter watering systems.
  • Roadside Weed Control Program which includes a separate crew strictly for Noxious Weed Control (Field Scabious, Common Tansy, Scentless Chamomile, Ox-Eye Daisy, Orange Hawkweed).
  • Active equipment rental service for county residents.
  • Active pest control program for coyote, beaver, pocket gopher and grasshopper problems.
  • Work closely with local producer groups and Alberta Agriculture to put on courses, seminars, Farm Woman's Day, etc.
Current A.S.B.:
Martin Schatz - Chair/Councillor
Ron Kleinfeldt - Vice-Chair/Councillor
Doug Drozd - Councillor
Darrell Troock - Councillor
Dennis Nanninga - Councillor
Bill Lee - Councillor
Bill Lane - Councillor
Uwe Quedenbaum - Member at Large
Dale Greig - Member at Large

Brazeau County

Agricultural Service Board
Box 77
Drayton Valley, Alberta, T7A 1R1

Phone: 780-542-7777
Fax: 780-542-7770

Sean Allen, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: sallen@brazeau.ab.ca

Curt Rochon, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: CRochon@brazeau.ab.ca

Successful programs:
  • Noxious Weed Control
  • Weed Inspection
  • Oil Industry Education for Weed Control
  • Extension Programing
  • Brush Control
  • Roadside Mowing and Seeding
  • Demonstration Programs and Projects
  • Problem Wildlife Workshops
Current A.S.B.:
Rick Ennis - Chair/Member at Large
Maryann Thompson - Vice-Chair/Councillor
Bart Guyon - Reeve
Anthony Heinrich - Councillor
Duane Movald - Member at Large
Allan Goddard - Member at Large
Sara Wheale - Member at Large

Muncipal District of Lesser Slave River #124

Agricultural Service Board
Box 93
Flatbush, Alberta, T0G 0Z0

Phone: 780-681-3929
Fax: 780-681-3936

Dawnia Myshak, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: dawnia.mccann@mdlsr.ca

Current ASB:
Sandra Melzer - Chair/Member at Large
Darren Fulmore - Vice/Chair/Councillor
Robert Esau - Councillor
Debbie Parson - Member at Large
Damond Stadnyk - Member at Large

Lac Ste. Anne County

Agricultural Service Board
Box 219
Sangudo, Alberta, TOE 2AO

Phone: 780-785-3411
Toll Free: 1-866-880-5722
Fax: 780-785-2359

Aren Skogstad, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: askogstad@lsac.ca

Stacy Berry, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: sberry@lsac.ca

Current A.S.B.:
Ross Bohnet - Chair/Councillor
Wayne Borle - Vice-Chair/Councillor
Lloyd Giebelhaus - Councillor
John Kyle - Producer member
Kirk Wildman - Producer member
Bruce Churchill - Producer member
Larry Kidd - Producer member
Owen Wild - Producer member
Brad Annette - Producer member
Cathy Carter - Support Staff

Leduc County

Agricultural Service Board
101, 1101 - 5th Street
Nisku, Alberta, T9E 2X3

Phone: 780-955-6404 (Garett)
Toll Free: 1-800-379-9052
Fax: 780-955-5557

Garett Broadbent, Director, Agricultural Services
E-mail: garett@leduc-county.com

Aaron Van Beers, Agricultural Foreman (Director, Northwest Region)
E-mail: aaron@leduc-county.com

Devin Knopp, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: devink@leduc-county.com

Environmental contact: Kim Barkwell at 780-387-6182 (Cell) or kimb@leduc-county.com

Current A.S.B.:
Glen Belozer - Chair/Councillor
Tanni Doblanko - Vice-Chair/Councillor
Audrey Kelto - Councillor
Clay Stumph - Councillor
Rick Smith - Councillor
John Schonewille - Councillor
John Whaley - Councillor
Russell Kushinski - Public Member at Large
Roy Eckert - Public Member at Large

Parkland County

Agricultural Service Board
53109A SH 779
Parkland County, Alberta, T7Z 1R1

Phone: 780-968-8467
Fax: 780-968-3247

Mark Cardinal, Manager, Agricultural Services
E-Mail: mcardinal@parklandcounty.com

James Leskiw, Supervisor, Agricultural Agronomics
E-mail: jleskiw@parklandcounty.com

Erin McAdam, Supervisor, Agricultural Operations
E-mail: emcadam@parklandcounty.com

Current A.S.B.:
Darrell Hollands - Chair/Councillor
Phyllis Kobasiuk - Councillor
Shelley Spangler - Public Member
Chett Wild - Public Member
Raymond Johnson - Public Member
Brianna Fraser - Public Member
Susan Schafers - Public Member
Sarah Leteta - Public Member

Strathcona County

Agricultural Service Board
2001 Sherwood Drive
Sherwood Park, Alberta, T8A 3W7

Phone: 780-417-7134 (Joel)
Phone: 780-417-7100
Fax: 780-417-7109

Joel Gould, Manager, Agriculture Services and contact for environmental issues.
E-mail: joel.gould@strathcona.ca

Diana.Laviolette-Brown, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: diana.laviolette-brown@strathcona.ca

Current A.S.B.:
Carol Maier - Chair/Public Member
Paul Bodell -Vice-Chair/Public Member
Jacqueline Fenske - Public Member
Bonnie Riddell - Councillor
Paul Smith - Councillor
Brian Botterill - Councillor
Arlen Smith - Public Member
Laura Hammer - Public Member

Sturgeon County

Agricultural Service Board
9613 - 100 Street
Morinville, Alberta, T8R 1L9

Phone: 780-939-8325 (Quentin)
Phone: 780-939-8330 (Angela)
Toll Free: 1-866-939-9303
Fax: 780-939-2076

Angela Veenstra, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: aveenstra@sturgeoncounty.ab.ca

Alyssa Thiessen, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: athiessen@sturgeoncounty.ca

Current A.S.B.:
Jacob Middelkamp - Chair/Public Member
Taylor Bokenfohr - Vice-Chair/Public Member
David Kluthe - Public Member
Victor Majeau - Public Member
Jerry Kaup - Councillor
Karen Shaw - Councillor
Student Member - Jenay Visscher

Thorhild County

Agricultural Service Board
Box 10
Thorhild, Alberta, T0A 3J0

Phone: 780-398-3741
Toll Free: 1-877-398-3777
Fax: 780-398-3748

Clarence Dowhan, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: clarence.dowhan@thorhildcounty.com

Sarah Kassian, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: sarah@thorhildcounty.com

Environmental contact: Evonne Zukiwski at 780-656-3730 (phone) or 780-656-3768 (fax) or evonne.zukiwski@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Current A.S.B:
Wayne Croswell -Chair/Councillor/Reeve
Kevin Grumetza - Councillor/Deputy Reeve
Dan Buryn - Councillor/Reeve
Larry Sisson - Councillor
Shelly Hanasyk - Councillor

Westlock County

Agricultural Service Board
10336 - 106 Street
Westlock, Alberta, T7P 2G1

Phone: 780-349-3346 ext. 280
Toll Free: 1-877-349-5880
Fax: 780-349-2012

Jacolyn Tigert, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: jtigert@westlockcounty.com

Don Medcke, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: DMedcke@westlockcounty.com

Current A.S.B.:
Don Savage - Chair/CouncillorReeve
Raymond Marquette - Vice-Chair/Councillor/Deputy Reeve
Bud Massey - Councillor
Ron Zadunayski - Councillor
Albert St. Louis - Councillor
Mel Kroetsch - Councillor
Dennis Primeau - Councillor

Woodlands County

Agricultural Service Board
Box 33
Fort Assiniboine, Alberta, T0G 1A0

Phone: 780-584-3866
Fax: 780-584-3988

Dawn Fortin, Director of Agricultural Services
E-Mail: dawn.fortin@woodlands.ab.ca

Glen Renfert - Agricultural Services Technician

Environmental contact: Carla Amonson at 780-727-4424 (phone) or 780-206-3894 (cell) or westcentralforage@gmail.com

Current A.S.B.:
Dan Pritchard - Chair/Councillor
Dale McQueen - Vice Chair/Councillor
Sylvia Bonnett - Councillor
Dale Kluin - Councillor
Donna McDowell - Member at Large
Greg Thompson - Member at Large
Lynette Kreddig - Member at Large

Yellowhead County

Agricultural Service Board
2716 - 1st Avenue
Edson, Alberta, T7E 1N9

Phone: 780-325-3782
Toll Free: 1-800-814-3935
Fax: 780-325-3783

Jennifer Benson, Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: jbenson@yellowheadcounty.ab.ca

Melissa Marquis, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: mmarquis@yellowheadcounty.ab.ca

Patricia O'Neil, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman
E-mail: poneil@yellowheadcounty.ab.ca

Environmental contact: Torsten Flying at foragelivestock@gmail.com and Carla Amonson at westcentralforage@gmail.com

Current A.S.B.:
Bob Mitchell - Chair/Member at Large
Ryan Gylander - Member at Large
Gerald Soroka - Councillor/Mayor
William Velichko -Councillor
Shelley Hay - Member at Large


This information is provided by:
Pam Retzloff , Program Assistant
Agricultural Service Board Program
Room 201, 7000 - 113 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T6H 5T6
Phone: 780-427-4213 Fax: 780-422-7755
 
 
 
 

Other Documents in the Series

 
  The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Executive
The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Central Region Directory
The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Peace Region Directory
The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Northwest Region Directory - Current Document
The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: Northeast Region Directory
The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen: South Region Directory
 
 
 
 
Share via AddThis.com
For more information about the content of this document, contact Pam Retzloff.
This information published to the web on July 18, 2005.
Last Reviewed/Revised on July 24, 2017.