,
,
 

Farm Chemicals Quick Reference

 
 
Download 233K pdf file ("WHMIS-Poster.pdf")PDF
(233K)
     Subscribe to our free E-Newsletter, "Agri-News" (formerly RTW This Week)Agri-News
This Week
 
 
 
 
Home

Farmer/Rancher Safety

Young Farm Worker Safety

Children's Safety

Media

    Do you handle fertilizers, pesticides, cleaners, fuel or solvents? Print this handy poster and fill in the blanks to identify the chemical hazards you have on your farm. The poster outlines the basic categories of Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System (WHMIS) symbols. It's up to you to customize it for your workplace.



    Alberta Farm Safety Program
    Email: farm.safety@gov.ab.ca
    or toll-free: 310-FARM (3276)

    Alberta Agriculture and Forestry Farm Safety Staff:
    Janice Donkers, Youth Coordinator: janice.donkers@gov.ab.ca
    Kenda Lubeck, Awareness Coordinator: kenda.lubeck@gov.ab.ca
    Raelyn Peterson, Coordinator: raelyn.d.peterson@gov.ab.ca
    Sharon Stollery, Manager: sharon.stollery@gov.ab.ca
    Blair Takahashi, Specialist: blair.takahashi@gov.ab.ca
 
 
 
 

Other Documents in the Series

 
  Why Farm Safely Quick Reference
Hazard Assessment and Controls 101 Quick Reference
Farming around Power Lines Quick Reference
Avoiding Machinery Misfortune Quick Reference
Livestock Psychology 101 Quick Reference
Questions to Ask Your Employer Quick Reference
Confined Spaces Quick Reference
Farm Chemicals Quick Reference - Current Document
 
 
 
 
Share via AddThis.com
,
Share via AddThis.com
For more information about the content of this document, contact Kenda Lubeck.
This information published to the web on March 27, 2012.
Last Reviewed/Revised on November 5, 2018.