Bio-Industrial Opportunities: Meet the Team

 
 
Subscribe to our free E-Newsletter, "Agri-News" (formerly RTW This Week)Agri-News
This Week
 
 
 
 

Meet the Team

Ken Gossen
Executive Director, Food and Bio Processing Branch
Phone: (780) 980-4860
Email: ken.gossen@gov.ab.ca

Hong Qi
Director, Bio-Industrial Opportunities Section
Phone: (780) 644-8128
Email: hong.qi@gov.ab.ca

Patti Breland
Industry Development Officer - Biomaterials
Phone: (780) 853-8181
Email: patti.breland@gov.ab.ca

Gabriel Chemello
Lead - Operations & Facilities
Phone: (780) 644-8129
Email: gabriel.chemello@gov.ab.ca

Victor Cheng
Senior Industry Development Officer - Clean Energy & Biorefining
Phone: (780) 638-3158
Email: victor.cheng@gov.ab.ca

David Fielder
Senior Scientist
Phone: (780) 427-2347
Email: david.fielder@gov.ab.ca

Donna Fleury
Senior Industry Development Officer - Renewable Chemicals
Phone: (403) 948-8537
Email: donna.fleury@gov.ab.ca

Lori-Jo Graham
Program Lead – Biomaterials
Phone: (403) 556-4244
Email: lori-jo.graham@gov.ab.ca

Brenda Gregor
Branch Administrator
Phone: (780) 644-8118
Email: brenda.gregor@gov.ab.ca

Marc Legault
Process Engineer / Program Lead – Waste to Nutrients
Phone: (780) 644-8126
Email: marc.legault@gov.ab.ca

Kathy Lowther
Senior Development Officer - Specialty Chemical Ingredients
Phone: (403) 948-8537
Email: kathy.lowther@gov.ab.ca

Jianbo Lu
Bioresource Engineer
Phone: (780) 644-8120
Email: jianbo.lu@gov.ab.ca

Niranjan Purohit
Chemical Engineer
Phone: (780) 644-8121
Email: niranjan.purohit@gov.ab.ca

Petro (Peter) Vinnychenko
Mechanical Technologist
Phone: (780) 644-2410
Email: petro.vinnychenko@gov.ab.ca

Norman Zhang
Processing Technologist
Phone: (780) 644-8130
Email: norman.zhang@gov.ab.ca

Zhixiong Zhang
Senior Research Technologist
Phone: (780) 638-4479
Email: zhixiong.zhang@gov.ab.ca



Alberta Agriculture & Forestry
Bio-Industrial Opportunities Section
O.S. Longman Building
4th Floor, 6909 - 116 Street
Edmonton Alberta T6H 4P2
Phone: (780) 644-8118
Email: biobranch@gov.ab.ca


Bio Processing Innovation Centre - Grand Opening and Open House

September 21, 2017
1:00 - 3:30pm
5520 - 36 Street, Edmonton, AB

Click here to register.

 
 
 
 
Share via AddThis.com
For more information about the content of this document, contact Victor Cheng.
This information published to the web on May 15, 2014.
Last Reviewed/Revised on May 28, 2015.